1. Do you want Unlimited Mod and Skin downloads, Access to ALL premium/paid mods, No Delay Between Downloads, No Ads, a Blog, LOADS of site benefits and more! For one small monthly fee! Starting from $6.99 p/m - ✭ Join our Sims 4 V.I.P Club Here ✭ & Find out more about V.I.P here

Cannot save due to 'Sim Aging Up'

Discussion in 'The Sims 4 General Discussion' started by Dane, Sep 3, 2014.

Dane

Dane

Hi there. I'm having an issue with the game where at one point it decided that one sim is perpetually aging up. A few of them are 3-4 days away from actually aging up but that takes hours of ingame time, why would they restrict saving during such a huge span of time? I'm just wondering if this is proper(I'm new to The Sims), or I have some sort of awful glitch.

Any help would be appreciated.
    Hip_Rose

Hip_Rose

Origin ID:
    TheSavageNymph
    I think you might have a huge save bug, sometimes in Ts3 one of my sims would just stop aging all together, and there was nothing I could do except load the family again.
    • Like Like x 1
    Dane

Dane

Well they're still aging.

Are there any console commands or cheats that force a save?
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2014
    Gigi

Gigi The Boss Site Owner

If you want to force age them up, click on the refrigerator and make a cake.

After you make the cake, there shoudl be an option to put birthday candles on it.

THis next step you should be careful:

Have the sim that you want to age up blow out the candles or make a wish. That sim will then age up. You can age sims up anytime like this.
    Dane

Dane

Yeah I'm not trying to age up, I want them to do that naturally. I'm just trying to save, and it's not allowing me to do that because it says 'your sim' is aging up at the moment. Not sure which sim it's referring to.
    Gigi

Gigi The Boss Site Owner

Well if you in live mode. Go to to bottom right, and there should be an icon that looks like a face: Simology. Well it shows how far the selected sim is on each age stage.